Home
Healthy Family
Healthy Community
Healthy World
Site Menu
Recipes Meal-o-matic Favorite Foods Blog / Stories
Food Adventure Program Food Adventure Home Edition Classes & Events
Partners Who We Are Stay in Touch
My Stuff Log In Shop our Store Donate
Join us for Casino Night March 7, 2025! Don't miss THE event of the year. Tickets here »
Join us for Casino Night March 7, 2025. Tickets here »

Tag: Contains Wheat

ALLERGEN

An allergy to wheat should not be confused with celiac disease.

Here's a list of ingredients that contain wheat:

  • Bulgur
  • Cereal extract
  • Couscous
  • Club wheat
  • Durum
  • Einkorn
  • Emmer
  • Farina
  • Farro
  • Freekeh
  • Flour (cake pastry, all-purpose, soft wheat, enriched)
  • Hydrolyzed wheat protein
  • Pasta
  • Seitan
  • Semolina
  • Spelt
  • Sprouted wheat
  • Triticale
  • Vital wheat gluten
  • Wheat (durum, germ, gluten, grass, malt, sprouts, starch)
  • Wheat bran hydrolysate
  • Wheat germ oil, wheat grass

Here is a list of substitutions you can consider for recipes that contain wheat:

  • Almond Milk**
  • Garbanzo bean flour
  • Ground rolled gluten free oats
  • Potato flour
  • Potato starch
  • Rice flour
  • Rye meal
  • Tapioca flour


Recipes that do not contain wheat